Craftboy’s Blog

April 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — craftboy @ 11:33 pm


I’ve been on an embroidery kick that has included making more than few bags for Zoe. Mostly because I seem to have some unexplainable need to embroider (possibly to keep my fingers from being a bloody mess?), and she’s really easy to make cute things for.

This bag came about because I had yet another medium-sized canvas tote bag and I love the forest friends and I luv veggies pattern sheets.

It’s especially good that I made this bag for Zoe because as I was ironing on the pattern on the veggie side I managed to touch the hot iron to a pen that then rolled onto the bag and left a black smudge next to the tomato.
I’m not too concerned, since Zoe hasn’t noticed. I am, otherwise, rather proud of the bag, as I think it’s rather cute.

I’m fond of the back stitch when it comes to simple embroidery. I think that going overboard with ‘fancy’ stitches can sometimes take away from the simplicity of a design, which is often central to its appeal.

I apologize for the lack of formatting, I am really just learning how to use wordpress, and I’m still playing around with the formatting tools.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

